Saturday, April 30, 2011

Wilco announces new album!!

Jeff Tweedy & Wilco officially announced a summer release of their new album, Get Well Soon Everybody.

The album will be released on Wilco's very own new record label, dBpm. It will be a sassier version of their past work, which can't be a bad thing. There's talk of it being two-disc set, which I'm anxiously crossing my fingers for, of course.

Here's what Mr. Tweedy had to say about the matter: “I do think it’s a little bit more obnoxious and irreverent of a pop record than people have heard from us, maybe, ever."

In honor of the new album, Paste Magazine put together this list of the 30 best Wilco songs. It's pretty comprehensive and will send you back to the archives of some of their greatest work.

No comments: