Wednesday, July 7, 2010


The Morning Benders decided to produce 32 minutes of pure happiness for the sake of summer.
All while on tour in Europe! Frontman Chris Chu did the album art too. I swear these people are
not human.It's called EchoMix1 and you can download it on

Here's the track list:
1. Steve Martin & Bernadette Peters “Tonight You Belong To Me“
2. Xavier Cugat “Perfidia (Instrumental)“
3. The Avalanches “Since I Left You“
4. The Radio Dept “Where Damage Isn’t Already Done“
5. The Walkmen “There Goes My Baby (The Drifters Cover)“
6. Bibio “Lovers’ Carvings“
7. The Morning Benders “Have One On Me (Joanna Newsom / J Dilla Cover)“
8. Twin Sister “Lady Daydream (Cassette Version)“
9. Arthur Russell “Lucky Cloud“
10. Blur “Caravan“
11. Smokey Robinson and The Miracles “Ooo Baby Baby”
I think it pretty much speaks for itself. Screams for itself.

No comments: